Grafton, WI – Over 100 community members gathered for the 2021 Ozaukee Impact Awards on Tuesday, September 28, 2021 within the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center’s event hall. The ceremony was emceed by Tom Wachs, local meteorologist with FOX6. The Ozaukee Nonprofit presented the awards to recognize and celebrate the individuals, groups, and companies that epitomized the spirit of giving in 2021. This new award presentation recognized the community impact these change-makers had made this year.

These awards were proudly presented by Port Washington State Bank.

Nominees – Nonprofit of the Year – Big Brothers Big Sisters of Ozaukee

Nominees – Community Stewardship of the Year – Cedarburg School District: Jennifer O’Neil

Nominees – Volunteer of the Year – Caleb Griswold

Nominees – COVID-19 Resiliency Award – Sirona Recovery

“This was such a wonderful opportunity to recognize the outstanding efforts made by so many volunteers and nonprofits across our county,” said Carissa Barnes, Executive Director of the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center. “We live in an amazing area where so many give their time and talents with no expectation of anything in return. It was an honor to showcase these awards winners.”

For more information regarding the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center, please visit