Register here button stock vector. Illustration of isolated - 158491348

Grafton, WI – Ozaukee Nonprofit Center is excited to announce the return of the “Ozaukee Impact Awards”—an award ceremony that celebrates the individuals, groups, and companies that epitomized the spirit of giving in 2022. During this special luncheon scheduled for Thursday, August 25th, 2022 from noon to 1:30pm at the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center, the Ozaukee Impact Awards will seek to recognize local change-makers and the impact they had on our community over the last year.

“This event is an opportunity for the Ozaukee County community to come together and celebrate all the amazing work our local nonprofits, and their generous volunteers and supporters have done over the past year,” said Ozaukee Nonprofit Center Executive Director, Carissa Barnes.

These awards are proudly presented by Port Washington State Bank.

Nominees – Nonprofit of the Year

  • Advocates of Ozaukee
  • Bridge the Divide
  • Balance INC
  • Cedarburg Civic Band
  • Family Sharing of Ozaukee
  • Forward Careers, Inc.
  • Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee County
  • Mel’s Charities
  • Mequon Nature Preserve, Inc. (MNP)
  • Mr. Bobs Under the Bridge
  • NAACP Ozaukee County
  • NAMI Ozaukee
  • Ozaukee Family Services
  • Port Washington Main Street
  • Saukville Community Food Pantry

Nominees – Community Stewardship of the Year

  • Birchwood Snow & Landscape Contractors
  • Cedarburg-Grafton Rotary Club & Foundation
  • Cupcake-A-Rhee
  • Jimmy Johns
  • Kapco
  • Kohler Credit Union
  • Port Washington State Bank
  • Stifel-Mequon South
  • The Chalet Motel
  • Wayne’s Drive In

Nominees – Volunteer of the Year

  • Anne Noster – Belgium Chamber of Commerce
  • Barbara Janseen – Family Promise of Ozaukee
  • Bob Burmeister – Mr. Bob’s Under the Bridge
  • Bob Meier – Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee
  • Dave Antoine – Multiple Non-profit Agencies
  • Dave Johnson – Family Sharing of Ozaukee
  • Donna O’Connell – NAMI Ozaukee
  • Gina Stupak – Westlawn PTO
  • Heidi May – Cedarburg Friends of the Library
  • Joe Leinbeck – Saukville Community Food Pantry
  • Kelly Riedesel – Wisconsin Humane Society
  • Kim Meisinger – Grafton Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Linda Vargo – Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts
  • Megan Olson – Ozaukee Family Services
  • Michael Weber – NAMI Ozaukee
  • Nicholas Dow – Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee
  • Sarah Rzadzki – Helping Hands Healing Hooves
  • Spencer & Joanne Korte – Mequon Nature Preserve, Inc.
  • Tim Nikolai – Big Brothers Big Sister of Ozaukee

Nominees – Community Collaboration Award

  • Barb Fischer – Advocates of Ozaukee
  • Blossom IDD
  • Cedarburg Civic Band
  • Community Mental Health Committee
  • Community Service Navigator – Advocates of Ozaukee
  • Forward Careers
  • Mequon Nature Preserve, Inc. (MNP)
  • CSD educators, PTO members, the American Legion & the CPD
  • Saukville Community Food Pantry

Register here button stock vector. Illustration of isolated - 158491348