Ozaukee Impact Awards

Ozaukee Nonprofit Center is excited to announce the return of the “Ozaukee Impact Awards”—an award ceremony that celebrates individuals, groups, and companies that epitomize the spirit of giving in 2024. The Ozaukee Impact Awards seek to recognize local change-makers and the impact they had within our community.

Learn more

Event Details

Location: Ozaukee Nonprofit Center
Date: August 15th, 2024
Time: 12:00pm – 1:30 PM (Lunch: 12:00pm (noon); Presentation Begins: 12:30pm)
Registration Open until August 2nd:

Individual Tickets: https://ozaukeefec.networkforgood.com/events/73572-impact-awards-2024-individual-tickets 

Sponsored Table (8 people) Tickets: https://ozaukeefec.networkforgood.com/events/73574-impact-awards-2024-sponsored-table-of-8 



Sponsors of the Ozaukee Impact Awards play a key role in allowing this event to take place. As a sponsor, exposure and recognition are provided based on the level of support. For more information or questions regarding sponsorship, please email us at events@oznc.org.

The 2024 Ozaukee Impact Awards are proudly presented by Bank Five Nine. 

Presenting Sponsor:

Award Sponsor:

Certificate Sponsor:
“Sponsorship Available”


Nominate / Nominees



The nomination deadline to nominate for the Ozaukee Impact Awards (to be held Thursday, August 15, 2024) is now past. Individuals were invited to make a nomination in any or all the award categories you see listed. Please scroll all the way through to review every category.

Those nominated are then contacted to complete a questionnaire. Their answers are considered by the judging committee. The judges’ decision is final. All eligible nominees will be acknowledged for their nomination and winners will be announced at the Ozaukee Impact Awards.

Special consideration for the 2024 Impact Awards will be given to Ozaukee Nonprofit Center Member Organizations where applicable. Winners from the 2023 Ozaukee Impact Awards will not be eligible to receive the same award two years in a row but may be recognized in another category.

*PLEASE NOTE – awards are not based on the number of nominations.

We will present the following five awards for 2024:

  • Community Collaboration of the Year: Recognizes two or more volunteer groups or nonprofit organizations that collaborated on a local initiative or project that made an impact within the community.
  • Community Stewardship of the Year: Honors a corporation or business entity that has made a substantial impact in the community through monetary or in-kind donations, sponsorships, or employee volunteer programs.
  • Nonprofit Emerging Leader of the Year: Recognizes an individual who is an early or mid-career nonprofit professional who demonstrates a strong sense of vision, passion, and commitment to the community.
  • Nonprofit of the Year: Acknowledges an outstanding nonprofit organization for its service and mission-based success in 2024.
  • Volunteer of the Year: A volunteer who consistently went above and beyond this year in lending their time and expertise to a nonprofit organization.

2024 Ozaukee Impact Awards Nominees:

Nonprofit Emerging Leader of the Year

Ruba Al Saman – Ozaukee Family Services
Katie Draeger – Ozaukee Food Alliance
Barb Fischer – Advocates of Ozaukee County
Mya Masse – Partners with Paws Service Dogs
Heidi May – Friends of the Library-Cedarburg
Brian McClaren – Heaven’s Gait Ranch
Jodi Spanbauer – Cedarburg Chamber of Commerce

Nonprofit of the Year

Advocates of Ozaukee
Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee County
Hometown Heroes (Camp Hometown Heroes & Campo Reunite)
Melvin Wester Belgium American Legion Post #412
Ozaukee Family Services
Paint on Port
Partners with Paws Service Dogs
Portal, Inc
Thiensville-Mequon Rotary Club

Community Stewardship of the Year

Fox Bros. Piggly Wiggly
Kapco, Inc
Meijer Grafton
Out & Out Custard Catering & Eatery
Ozaukee County Highway Department
Plus Group Wealth Advisors
Port Washington State Bank
That Taco Guy

Volunteer of the Year

Tarrah Beyer – Port Washington State Bank
Naomi Beyers – Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee County
Brad Breitenross – Big Brothers Big Sisters
Linda Borkenhagen – Adult Literacy Center of Ozaukee County
Tom Caravella – Ozaukee Food Alliance
Michael Galvin – Family Sharing of Ozaukee County
Jenne Hohn – Thiensville-Mequon Rotary Club
Stu Natale – Ozaukee Nonprofit Center, Mels Charities, Blue Lotus
Annie Noster – Belgium Area Chamber
Cheryl Robinson – Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee County
Sue Steinhouse – Portal, Inc
Ellen Weitzel – Ozaukee Family Services

Community Collaboration Award

Community Services Navigator
Conquer the Burg
Fairways for Families
Loads of Hope
THRIVE Summit and Design Team
Ozaukee County Jail Literacy
Portal, Inc and Family Sharing of Ozaukee County



We can help! Please contact us for any help on forms or additional information.