Grafton, WI – Ozaukee Nonprofit Center is excited to announce the nominees for the 2021 Ozaukee Impact Awards luncheon. The celebration will be held Tuesday, September 28, 2021 from noon to 1:30pm at the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center building at 2360 Dakota Drive, Grafton WI. Event registration is now open at

The Ozaukee Impact Awards celebrate individuals, groups, and companies that epitomized the spirit of giving in 2021. This new award presentation will seek to recognize the community impact these change-makers had this year.

“This event is an opportunity for the Ozaukee County community to come together and celebrate all the amazing work our local nonprofits and their generous volunteers have done over the past year,” said Ozaukee Nonprofit Center Executive Director Carissa Barnes.

These awards are proudly presented by Port Washington State Bank.

Nominees – Nonprofit of the Year

Adult Literacy Center of Ozaukee County

Advocates of Ozaukee

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Ozaukee County

Family Promise Ozaukee

Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee County

Interfaith Caregivers of Ozaukee County

Mel’s Charities

Mr. Bob Under the Bridge

NAMI Ozaukee

Ozaukee Family Services


Nominees – Community Stewardship of the Year

Bank Five Nine

Birchwood Snow & Landscape Contractors

Jennifer O’Neil – Cedarburg School District

Jolly Good Soda – Krier Foods

Kemps, LLC

Marcus Theaters – Mequon


Mel’s Charities

Ozaukee Realtors Association

Port Washington State Bank

Sendik’s – Grafton

The Bottle Shop

Todays Dentistry



Nominees – Volunteer of the Year

Barbara Carter – Family Sharing of Ozaukee County Inc.

Caleb Griswold

Cindy Petted – Rotary Club of Cedarburg-Grafton

Claire Steidinger – CHS Alumn

Dan Miller – Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee County

Dave Kissinger – Advocates of Ozaukee

Dick Scholten – Advocates of Ozaukee

Gary Flehmer – Interfaith Caregivers of Ozaukee

Holly Ryan – Ozaukee County Jail Literacy Program

Joe Kassander – Birchwood Snow & Landscape Contractors

Julie Collins – Cedarburg Education Foundation


Nominees – COVID-19 Resiliency Award

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Ozaukee

Christ Church – Mequon

Family Promise Ozaukee

Family Sharing of Ozaukee County

Festivals of Cedarburg

Interfaith Caregivers of Ozaukee County

North Shore United Soccer Club

Saukville Community Food Pantry

Sirona Recovery


For more information regarding reservations for the 2021 Ozaukee Impact Awards, please visit or call the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center at 262-376-5272.