Ozaukee Nonprofit Center is pleased to announce the return of the “Ozaukee Impact Awards”—an award ceremony that celebrates individuals, groups, and companies that have made a significant impact in the community through their philanthropic efforts in 2023. The ceremony will take place on Thursday, June 15th, 2023, from noon to 1:30 pm at the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center.

The Ozaukee Impact Awards seek to recognize local change-makers and the impact they had on the community over the past year. “This event is an opportunity for the Ozaukee County community to come together and celebrate all the amazing work our local nonprofits, and their generous volunteers and supporters have done over the past year,” said Ozaukee Nonprofit Center Executive Director, Carissa Barnes.

These awards are proudly presented by Bank Five Nine.

Here are the nominees for each category:

Nonprofit Emerging Leader of the Year
Kate Ansay – Ansay International
Samantha Bear – Blossom IDD
Sharon Cross – Riveredge Nature Center
Patrick Curran – Festivals of Cedarburg, Inc.
Katie Draeger – Ozaukee Food Alliance
Diana Eggold – Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee
David Irish – Ozaukee County Jail Literacy Program
Leonard Johnson – Guardians of the Children
Elizabeth Mueller – Grafton Area Chamber of Commerce
Tina Perry – Just Listen Inc.
Amy Schmelzer – Adult Literacy Center of Ozaukee County
Martin Schmidt – Port Main Street, Inc.
Tom Stanton – Mel’s Charities
Nina Walker – Ozaukee County Jail Literacy Program

Nonprofit of the Year
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Ozaukee County
Blossom IDD
Family Promise of Ozaukee County
Habitat for Humanity Ozaukee County
Mel’s Charities
Ozaukee Family Services
Portal Inc.
United Way of Northern Ozaukee

Community Stewardship of the Year
Aerial Work Platforms, Inc
Bank Five Nine
Blain’s Farm & Fleet
Carlson Tool & Manufacturing Corporation
Cedarburg Overhead Door
Digital Edge Copy & Print Centers
First Immanuel Lutheran Church & School
Grafton Orthodontics
Kohler Credit Union
Mel’s Charities
Mr. Mover Inc.
Sommer’s Automotive

Volunteer of the Year
Andrea Acosta – Shorewest Realtors
Kirsten Coenen – Port Washington-Saukville Rotary Club
Megan Dekker – Cedarburg Friends of Parks and Recreation
Nancy Dowling – Ozaukee Nonprofit Center
Marge Fisher – Family Sharing of Ozaukee County
Nancy Gierach – Ozaukee Food Alliance
Howard Hintertheur – Milwaukee’s Soldier’s Home
Debbie Krueger – Grafton Historical Society
Jim Meyer – Habitat for Humanity of Ozaukee County
Stu Natale – Ozaukee Nonprofit Center/St. Paul Lutheran Church/Mel’s Charities
Tina Perry – Just Listen, Inc.
Cindi & Mike Purnell – Blossom IDD
Amy Sterkenburg – Mel’s Charities
Mark Vollmers – Riveredge Nature Center
Carl Vopal – Interfaith Caregivers of Ozaukee County

Community Collaboration Award
Back 2 School Fair
Community Mental Health Coalition of Washington/Ozaukee County
Ozaukee Housing Coalition
Pigments for a Cause
River History Day

The registration for the event will open on May 1st and you can register at: ozaukeenonprofitcenter.org/ozaukee-impact-awards/ or call the Ozaukee Nonprofit Center at 262-376-5272.